I Will Go Ministries is governed by two distinct bodies, the Advisory Board and the Board of Directors

The Advisory Board of I Will Go Ministries is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the ministry. It meets at least monthly, frequently more often. That board consists of Dan Britton, IWG founder and Chapter Director, Rusty Crawford, volunteer and designated “principal” for the chapter, Mark Kubeczka, volunteer and safety officer for the chapter, and students Sydney Shaffer and Katelynn Massey, Assistant Directors for the chapter.

The Board of Directors for I Will Go Ministries consists of Dan and Leonora Britton, and J. D. Link. They meet annually to review the operations and significant changes to the ministry in the previous year and shape the overall direction of the ministry.